Three Britishers Share 2016 Nobel Prize In PhysicsBritish-born scientists David Thouless, Duncan Haldane and Michael Kosterlitz will share this year’s Nobel Prize in Physics for studies of unusual states of matter such as in superconductors, organizers said early Tuesday.

Thouless was awarded half the prize with the other half divided between Haldane and Kosterlitz.

Organizers awarded the Nobel Prize in Medicine on Monday.

Last year, Canadian scientist Arthur McDonald was honoured in the physics category.

For all the latest news and updates from India and across the globe, follow us on @NewsWorldIN on Twitter and News World India on Facebook