ZIMZimbabwe thrashed India by 2 runs.

Score: After 20 Overs, India 168/6

Zimbabwe set 171-run target for team India.


For India, Manish Pandey top scored with 48 out ( 4×1, 6x 3)

For Zimbabwe, Chigumbura top scored with 54 not out (4×1, 6×7)


For India, Jasprit Bumrah was the pick of the bowler for picking 2/24

For Zimbabwe, Chibhabha was the pick of the bowler for claiming 2/13

Earlier, India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and invited Zimbabwe to bat in the first of the three-match Twenty20 International series at the Harare Sports Club here on Saturday.

After dishing out a 3-0 whitewash in the One-Day International (ODI) series, the visitors have decided to test the bench and included five new faces in the playing XI for the first T20I.

Rishi Dhawan, Mandeep Singh, Jaydev Unadkat, Lokesh Rahul, Yuzvendra Chahal were handed their maiden India caps.

On the other hand, Zimbabwe after losing seniors Sean Williams and Craig Ervine, have included opener Chamu Chibhabha and medium pacer Donald Tiripano.


India: Lokesh Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (Captain & wk), Kedar Jadhav, Axar Patel, Rishi Dhawan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaydev Unadkat, Jasprit Bumrah

Zimbabwe: Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Graeme Cremer (Captain), Neville Madziva, Taurai Muzarabani, Donald Tiripano

For all the latest news and updates from India and across the globe, follow us on @NewsWorldIN on Twitter and News World India on Facebook