Indian skipper Mahender Singh Dhoni
Indian skipper Mahender Singh Dhoni

Indian skipper MS Dhoni won the toss against New Zealand and opted to bat first in fifth One Day International (ODI) match at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.

India and New Zealand are standing neck to neck in the series with two wins each in the ODI series of five matches.

Today is the series decider match in Vishakhapatnam and every eye is sticked to Indian cricket team with hopes for India’s victory in the ODI series.

Jayant Yadav is making his debut in ODI with this match and Jasprit Bumrah is back in the team.

Indian team
Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand team
Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, James Neesham, BJ Watling (wk), Corey Anderson, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult