Team IndiaIndia played 27 overs by the lunch, scoring 72 runs at the expense of Murali Vijay’s wicket. The wicket-wicket stand between Shikhar Dhawan and Cheteshwar Pujara contributed 58 runs in the first of the four-match Test series against the West Indies at the Sir Viv Richards stadium here on Thursday.

India skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat.

Keeping his five-bowler strategy intact, Kohli opted for three seamers in Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami while picking leg-spinner Amit Mishra alongside offie Ravichandran Ashwin.

The batting line-up relatively remains the same with Shikhar Dhawan and Murali Vijay at the top followed by Cheteshewar Pujara, Kohli himself and Ajinkya Rahane. Stumper Wriddhiman Saha will bat at No.6.

For the hosts, skipper Jason Holder has decided to go in with six batsmen and four bowlers, with middle-order batsman Roston Chase making his debut.

India have won both their previous two Test series against the West Indies in 2006 and 2011.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav.

West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite, Rajendra Chandrika, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Jermaine Blackwood, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich (wk), Carlos Brathwaite, Jason Holder (Captain), Devendra Bishoo, Shannon Gabriel.