India’s prolonged search for a new cricket coach is in its final stage with a high-profile Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) interviewing former India captains Anil Kumble and Ravi Shastri among a host of other candidates.

Three-member committee including Sachin Tendulkar (via video conference), Sourav Ganguly and VVS Laxman, interviewed as many as seven candidates in a marathon session during which the candidates gave insight on their individual roadmaps for Indian cricket.

ALSO READ: Who Will Be Next Indian Coach? BCCI To Announce Name Today

The Indian team’s greatest successes came in 1983, when they won the Cricket World Cup under the captaincy of Kapil Dev, and 2011, when they won the world cup again under Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

ALSO SEE: Who Would Be Next Team India’s Head Coach?

Behind the success of the team, there has always been a hand of a coach. Here we take a stroll down memory lane to look of all the coaches of India:

1. Ajit Wadekar (1992–1996)

2. Sandeep Patil(1996)

3. Madan Lal(1996–1997)

4. Anshuman Gaekwad (1997–1999)

5. Kapil Dev (1999–2000)

6. John Wright (2000–2005)

7. Greg Chappell (2005–2007)

8. Gary Kirsten (2007–2011)

9. Duncan Fletcher (2011–2015)

10. Ravi Shastri (2015-2016, Team Director)