Shradha Mengshette accepting the cash prize
Shradha Mengshette accepting the cash prize

Shardha Mengshette emerged as the lucky winner of rupees 1 crore, as lucky E-Grahak. She is from Latur, Maharashtra.

21 year old Shradha is a electrical engineering student won a draw that was launched in the Lucky Grahak Yojana, to boost electronic payment. Shraddha Mohan Mengshette won the reward after she made online payment of Rs. 1,590 from her RuPay card.

She used the card to pay the EMI of her new mobile phone.

The second cash prize of rupees 50 lakh was bagged by Hardik Kumar, a primary school teacher from Gujarat. He made the transaction of rupees 1,100 from his RuPay Card.

Another RuPay card transaction, of just Rs 100, won Bharat Singh from Sherpur village in Uttarakhand the third prize of Rs 25 lakh.

The first prize of Rs 50 lakh, under the Digi-Dhan Vyapar Yojana, another incentive scheme for traders and merchants , was won by Anand Ananthapadmanabhan for accepting a payment of Rs 300 at his jewellery shop in Tambaram in Tamil Nadu.

These schemes were launched by the government to boost the culture of online payment, after the ban of 500 and 1000 rupee note.