Live Updates: Bypoll Results For 6 States, Puducherry
Live Updates: Bypoll Results For 6 States, Puducherry

Counting of votes is underway for the bypolls held for 4 Lok Sabha constituencies and 10 assembly seats on November 19 for 6 States and 1 Union Territory. The bypolls mark the first election held after the demonetisation of Rs 500 and Rs 1000 notes.

According to Election Commission, the polling percentage was 61% in Assam, 81% in West Bengal, 68.7% in Madhya Pradesh, 90% in Tripura, 72% in Arunachal Pradesh, and 83.84% in Tamil Nadu.

Here are results state-wise:


Assam: BJP leading with 24312 votes on Lakhimpur Lok Sabha seat, Congress at second with 12484 votes

West Bengal

West Bengal: TMC’s Dibyendu Adhikari wins Tamluk Lok Sabha seat by 4,97,528 votes

West Bengal: TMC leading by 34842 votes on Cooch Behar Lok Sabha seat

Madhya Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh: BJP’s Manju Dadu wins on Nepanagar assembly seat by 40600 votes

Madhya Pradesh: BJP’s Gyan Singh wins Lok Sabha seat from Shahdol


CPIM wins both Barjala and Khowai assembly seats in Tripura

Arunachal Pradesh

BJP’s Dasanglu Pul wins Anjaw assembly seat in Arunachal Pradesh by 944 votes

Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu: AIADMK wins by 26,483 votes on Thanjavur assembly seat

Tamil Nadu: AIADMK leading on Thiruparankundram(bypoll) and Aravakurichi assembly seats


Congress wins Nellithoppu assembly seat in Pondicherry