Image: ANI

All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) chief J Jayalalithaa, on Friday, has taken oath as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.

The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Centenary Auditorium at the Madras University at 12 noon.

Tamil Nadu Governor K Rosaiah administered the oath of office to the Chief Minister and 28 members of the cabinet.

This is for the first time since the death of former chief minister MG Ramachandra Menon, who is popularly known as MGR, in 1987 that Jayalalithaa has become the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu twice in a row.

Her cabinet has 28 Ministers, excluding her. The infamous O Panneerselvam, Edapadi Palanisamy, Thangamani, Vijaya Bhaskar are all present in the assembly once again.