Mission To Restore Peace: All-Party Delegation Meets Kashmir CM, JKLF Chief Yasin Malik
Mission To Restore Peace: All-Party Delegation Meets Kashmir CM, JKLF Chief Yasin Malik

An all-party delegation headed by Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh met Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti and JKLF Chief Yasin Malik in Srinagar on Sunday.

The meeting took place at the Sher-e-Kashmir convention centre on the banks of the Dal lake. The delegation is here on a two-day visit to review the ongoing unrest in the Kashmir Valley.

ALSO READ:All Party Delegation Meet On Kashmir Chaired By HM Rajnath Singh Concludes

After meeting with Yasin Malik, Sharad Yadav said “Mulaqaat theek rahi. Unka kehna hai ki aapse aakar ke baat karenge Delhi mein.”

“Hum ye maante hain ki unhone baat ko aage badha diya hai,” he added.

Apart from the Home Minister and Minister of State in PMO Jitendra Singh, those who are part of the all-party team include Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, leader of opposition in Rajya Sabha Ghulam Nabi Azad, his Lok Sabha colleague Mallikarjun Kharge, senior Congress leader Ambika Soni, Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan (LJP), JDU leader Sharad Yadav, CPI-M general secretary Sitaram Yechury and CPI leader D Raja.

ALSO READ:It’s Official! Chilli-Based ‘PAVA Shells’ To Replace Pellet Guns For Crowd Control In Kashmir

NCP’s Tariq Anwar and Trinamool Congress’ Saugata Roy, Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Raut and Anandrao Adsul, TDP’s Thota Narasimham, Shiromani Akali Dal’s Prem Singh Chandumajra, BJD’s Dilip Tirkey, AIMIM’s Asaduddin Owaisi, AIUDF’s Badaruddin Ajmal and Muslim League’s E Ahamed are also part of the delegation.

TRS’ Jitendra Reddy, NK Premchandran (RSP), P Venugopal (AIADMK), Tiruchi Siva (DMK), YB Subba (YSR-Congress), Jaiprakash Yadav (RJD), Dharamveer Gandhi (AAP) and Dushyant Chautala (RLD) are also in the team.